Who Are the Candidates For Plano ISD Board of Trustees 2023 Election?

Plano ISD Logo

Election Day is around the corner, and the Plano ISD Board of Trustees has nine candidates on the ballot vying for three seats— Tarrah Lantz, Khalid Ishaq, Greg Jubenville, Simon Salinas, Michael Cook, Lydia Ortega, Katherine Chan-Goodwin, Cody Weaver and Margaret Turner-Carrigan. Election day will occur on May 6.

Early voting runs from April 24 through May 2. Voters can access more information at pisd.edu/boardelection.

Learn more about your candidates below. 

Why are you running for Plano ISD board of trustees?

Tarrah Lantz (Place 4): Advocating to protect and improve public education is more than my platform; it’s my life’s mission. As a Plano ISD mom of a 3rd grader and 8th grader and full-time volunteer leader for the last 7 years, I bring the unique knowledge, experience, and relationships specific to the Plano ISD of today that prepare me to serve as your next Trustee on day one.

If elected, I would be the first past-President of the Plano ISD Council of PTAs to serve on the board in decades. I bring a new perspective from representing 70 PTAs and over 20,000 PTA members across Plano ISD at the district level in a nonpolitical role. Ensuring everyone feels their voice is sought, heard, and valued is essential to the success of Plano ISD’s mission to educate, inspire and empower every student to activate their unique potential in a dynamic world. I’ve worked to bring our community together by connecting people and fostering dialogue.

Read more at Plano Star Courier

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.